Read The Book Lovers' Companion: What to Read Next by Lionel Shriver Online

the-book-lovers-companion-what-to-read-next

More than 200 truly rewarding reads are covered, with a non spoiler synopsis, background information, discussion points, and suggested companion volumes With so many fantastic books out there, book clubs and avid readers can have difficulty choosing what to read nextthankfully, this comprehensive guide brings together the best and most loved titles for easy reference Featuring a diverse selection, from Pride and Prejudice to The Handmaid s Tale,The Kite Runner to Cloud Atlas, the guide includes interesting discussion points and facts as well as potential companion books with similar themes, honest opinions from readers, and razor sharp reviews from critics, soreaders willknow they re making the right choice every time Top ten lists are also included, such as Top Ten Quick Reads Metamorphosis, The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie , Top Ten Challenging Reads Anna Karenina, Possession , Top Ten Gay Reads Giovanni s Room, Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit , and Top Ten Chilling Reads The Stand, Ring Compiled by a range of English literature experts and avid readers,thisbookis sure to inspire any book lover....

Title : The Book Lovers' Companion: What to Read Next
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1843179601
ISBN13 : 978-1843179603
Format Type : Paperback
Language : Deutsch
Publisher : -
Number of Pages : 177 Pages
File Size : 678 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Book Lovers' Companion: What to Read Next Reviews

  • hanger on cliffs
    2019-05-09 10:06

    I collect books about book recommendations. This has nice, though sometimes vague, descriptions of the main entry books. Each main entry has four "further reading" suggestions. The problem is that the same books get suggested over and over. It seems like half the main entries remind the author of Huckleberry Finn or The Handmaid's Tale. There was also a lot of simple links to other main entries.

  • Readsalot
    2019-05-09 08:07

    This book was pretty good. It has many ideas of books to read in various genres. I had not heard of some of them, so it was helpful to be able to choose different books in my book club.

  • Carmela
    2019-05-11 05:11

    Will surely use this little book when choosing my next read.

  • Virginia A. Dunn
    2019-05-06 08:56

    Very fine resource.

  • Lorraine W. Besch
    2019-04-25 08:47

    Great idea for bibliophiles!

  • Pamela C.
    2019-05-09 04:04

    As the discussion leader for a reading group which has been meeting for over 20 years, I thought this would be a good source of books; however, it turns out we've already read most of them and, by the way, loved them!

  • Marlene
    2019-05-15 07:06

    Perfect log

  • M. Wolski
    2019-04-24 04:56

    Great condition. Buy with confidence. Smooth transaction. Thanks